

MBBS Government Medical Colleges

SI NO	Name of Colleges	Establishment Year	District	Seats
1.	Kanakpura Institute of Medical Sciences General Hospital Melekote	2024	Melekote	150
2.	Kanakapura Institute Of Medical Sciences Kanakapura	2024	Kanakapura	150
3.	Ramanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, District Hospital, Near Zilla Panchayat	NTERNAT 2024 _{Builde}	Zilla Panchayat	150
4.	Bangalore Govt Medical College	1955	Bangalore Urban	250
5.	Belgaum Institute of Medical Sciences	2006	Belgaum	150
6.	Bidar Institute of Medical Sciences	2006	Bidar	150
7.	Bowring and Lady Curzon Medical College	2007	Bangalore Urban	150



SI NO	Name of Colleges	Establishment Year	District	Seats
8.	Chamarajanagar Institute of Medical Sciences	2019	Chamarajana gar	150
9.	Chikkaballapura Institute of Medical Sciences	2016	Chikkaballap ur	100
10.	Chikkamagaluru Institute of Medical Sciences	2021	Chikkamagal uru	150
11.	Chitradurga Medical College	2022	Chitradurga	E 150
12.	ESIC and PGIMSR Bangalore	2023 8	Bangalore Urban	AL reer 125
13.	ESIC Medical College Gulbarga	2012	Gulbarga	125
14.	Gadag Institute of Medical Sciences	2013	Gadag	150
15.	Gulbarga Institute of Medical Sciences	2014	Gulbarga	150
16.	Hassan Institute of Medical Sciences	2015	Hassan	150



SI NO	Name of Colleges	Establishment Year	District	Seats
17.	Haveri Institute of Medical Sciences	2006	Haveri	150
18.	Karnataka Institute of Medical Sciences Hubli	2022	Dharwad	200
19.	Karwar Institute of Medical Sciences	1957	Uttara Kannada	150
20.	Kodagu Institute of Medical Sciences	2016	Kodagu	150
21.	Koppal Institute of Medical Sciences	2015	Sukoppal Co	150
22.	Mandya Institute of Medical Sciences	2006	Mandya	150
23.	Mysore Medical College	1924	Mysore	150
24.	Raichur Institute of Medical Sciences	2007	Raichur	150
25.	Shimoga Institute of Medical Sciences	2007	Shimoga	150
26.	Vijayanagar Institute of Medical Sciences	1961	Bellary	150



SI NO	Name of Colleges	Established Year	District	Seats
27.	Yadgiri Institute of Medical Sciences	2022	Yadgir	150
28.	Kanakapura Institute Of Medical Sciences	2024	Kanakapura	150

MBBS Private Medical Colleges In Karnataka

SI NO	Name of Colleges	Established Year	Building Car District	Seats
1.	Adichunchanagiri Institute of Medical Sciences	2022	Mandya	150
2.	AJ Institute of Medical Sciences	2024	Dakshina Kannada	150
3.	Akash Institute of Medical Sciences	2016	Bangalore Rural	250
4.	Al-Ameen Medical College	1984	Vijayapura	150
5.	BGS Global Institute of Medical Sciences	2013	Bangalore Urban	150



SI NO	Name of Colleges	Established Year	District	Seats
6.	Dr Chandramma Dayananda Sagar IMER	2020	Ramanagara	150
7.	East Point Medical College	2017	Bangalore Urban	150
8.	Father Muller Institute of Medical Education	1999	Dakshina Kannada	150
9.	GR Medical College	2021	Dakshina Kannada	E 150
10.	JJM Medical College	1965	Davanagere Car	eeer 245
11.	Kanachur Institute of Medical Sciences	2016	Dakshina Kannada	150
12.	Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences	1980	Bangalore Urban	150
13.	Khaja Bande Nawaz Institute Of Medical Sciences	2000	Gulbarga	150
14.	KV Gowda Medical College	1999	Dakshina Kannada	100
15.	Mahadevappa Rampure Medical College	1963	Gulbarga	150



SI NO	Name of Colleges	Established Year	District	Seats
16	MS Ramaiah Medical College	1979	Bangalore Urban	150
17.	MVJ Medical College	1997	Bangalore Rural	150
18.	Navodaya Medical College	2000	Raichur	200
19.	Nijalingappa Medical College	2002	Bagalkot	250
20.	Sapthagiri Institute of Medical Sciences	2011	Bangalore Urban	AL veer 250
21.	SDM College of Medical Sciences	2003	Dharwad	150
22.	Shridevi Institute of Medical Sciences Tumkur	2013	Tumkur	150
23.	Siddaganga Medical College and Research Institute	2022	Tumkur	150
24.	Sri Basaveshwara Medical College	1999	Chitradurga	100
25.	Srinivas Institute of Medical Research	2011	Dakshina Kannada	150



SI NO	Name of Colleges	Established Year	District	Seats
26.	SS Institute Of Medical Sciences	2006	Davanagere	200
27.	St Johns Medical College	1963	Bangalore Urban	150
28.	Subbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences	2012	Shimoga	200
29.	The Oxford Medical College	2014	Bangalore Urban	E 150
30.	Vydehi Institute Of Medical Sciences	2002	Bangalore Urban	AL veer 250
31.	Sri Madhusudan Sai Institute of Medical Sciences	2023	Muddenahalli	50
32.	Sambhram Medical College	2012	Kolar	150
33.	SR Patil Medical College Hospital and Research Centre	2021	Bagalkot	NA
34.	PES University Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Konappana Agrahara	2024	Konappana Agrahara	NA



MBBS Deemed Medical Colleges In Karnataka

SI NO	Name of Colleges	Established Year	District	Seats
1	Jagadguru Gangadhar MM Medical College	2021	Dharwad	150
2.	Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College Belagavi	1963	Belgaum	200
3.	JSS Medical College Mysore	1984	Mysore	250
4.	Kasturba Medical College Mangalore	1955	Dakshina Kannada	250
5.	Kasturba Medical College Manipal	1953	Udupi	250
6.	KS Hegde Medical Academy	1999	Dakshina Kannada	150
7.	Rajarajeswari Medical College	2005	Bangalore Urban	250
8.	SDU Medical College	1986	Kolar	150
9.	Shri BM Patil Medical College	1986	Vijayapura	200



SI NO	Name of Colleges	Established Year	District	Seats
10.	Sri Siddhartha Medical College Tumkur	1988	Tumkur	150
11.	Yenepoya Medical College	1999	Dakshina Kannada	150

